Capo Test Team

Follow along this season as our privateers take on the gravel world!

Gabby Traxler

The Switch to Gravel

In 2024 I will be embarking on an exciting new adventure… Gravel! So how did I get here?
Since I was 18 (now 25), I have spent the past 7 years doing anything and everything I possibly could to make my professional cycling dreams come true. Since I can remember, I have had a clear and singular focus, to represent Canada in the Olympics and become a professional cyclist. From the moment I woke up until the moment I went to bed, my goal of becoming an Olympian and racing at the highest level was all consuming. When I moved to Europe at 18, I struggled
more than I expected. I was living in a small town in the south of France, and I struggled with the language barrier, homesickness, the differing cultures, and finding my way in European racing. This was all completely new and different to me, but I never gave up and kept pushing to achieve my goals. In the next years, the lows seemed more frequent than the highs. I struggled mentally, contracted covid, and fractured my pelvis and sacrum. In the years to come I did achieve some of my biggest goals, I was on a Women’s World Tour team, and I raced in my dream race, the women’s Giro d’Italia. However, everything changed when I was hit by a car, while training, on May 31 st , 2023.

Andy Lydic

Who is Andy Lydic?

I am a 22 year old professional gravel cyclist, from Boulder, Colorado.  An athlete from a young age, I’ve learned from experts and professionals in many sports about what it means to be a professional athlete. To me, being a professional cyclist allows me the opportunity to push myself both physically and mentally and encourage those around me to achieve greatness in all aspects of their lives.  Professional cycling gives me the opportunity to learn how to master my passion, and grow my brand and interests alongside my own racing career.  I care about my community and the people who make me who I am, and honor the sacrifices that have been made for me to be where I am today.  I am an individual who loves to see those around me succeed. I make it my mission to grow and learn from those around me, and share my passion and knowledge with those around me as well.

Finn Gullickson

Who is Finn Gullickson?

I am a 23-year-old cyclist who grew up in Colorado Springs, CO but am now based out of Boulder, CO looking to have a break-through season in the Life Time Grand Prix. Bike racing has always been in the Gullickson DNA. My father Marc, former professional mountain bike racer and coach introduced my brother and I to the sport at a young age, we grew up at the races! As a junior I got my start racing MTB and cyclo-cross but the last few years I have been pursuing road racing for teams in Europe. In 2024, I aim to show my competitors and North American cycling fans that I can compete against the best off-road racers in the country. The Life Time Grand Prix is arguably the biggest stage in US bike racing at the moment, this is where I will set my focus as I shoot for a top finish in the overall points standings at the end of the year. I'm thankful for the people and brands that believe in me and help support me to go and chase my dreams! Keep an eye out for me at the races and come say hi!